Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Old & The New

On the left is a little stoneware inkwell. These were on Irish school desks back in the day when children wrote with a nib pen. This was before the event of ink cartridge pens (so handy) and long before the biro (placed here to give a sense of scale).

A friend of mine who bought an old schoolhouse for renovation found some inkwells when clearing the rooms. She gave me some and I use them for a single stem flower on dinner table.

This is an emergency blip as I had a busy day and going to have takeaway and watch the Matrix with daughter.

I will tag this Whensdays as I took the photo this evening.

(I’m behind on browsing and comments as house has people coming n going and daughter is filling up suitcases and bags of her clothes all over the place. She is like me, she loves clothes and can’t decide what to take to London).

(Sweet n Sour King Prawn with pineapple and ginger plus fried rice and Keanu Reeves in his black coat). - happy Wednesday you guys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.