Life through the lens...

By ValC

Cotton wool balls.

Glad I took a photo of these fluffy clouds this morning, which reminded me of cotton wool balls, as it is the only photo I have taken today.

Spent a frustrating morning sorting out some banking business in connection with the Wine Club Account.
Bring back the good old days when I could go into my local Barclay’s Bank and speak to a live person.
After lots of automated replies I did finally get to speak to someone ........in the Philippines!
Now waiting to see what happens next.
Still have to download a form.

The afternoon was much more pleasurable.
Popped in to deliver a card for a friend’s birthday, and as usual ended up chatting and before we knew it, it was 6 pm.

So today the clouds have it.
We did have some strong winds which blew the runner beans down again, and there were a few branches littering the roads, but no major damage.
We have been lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.