My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

The 200 year old tree that fell - and my poor hut.

Storm Ali roared round the garden causing a beautiful wild chaos. I took a wonderful video of the sounds of the wind in the trees and the leaves swirling round like a whirlwind.
When J came home he went to look down at the bottom of the garden and came back with the news that the old beech tree had fallen through the roof of my hut. It is very badly damaged and we managed to empty my bookcase chairs and my own wee desk into the garage before the torrential rain started.
I have loved having my own 'retreat space in our garden and I have shared many lovely evening over 3 summers with J , my family and friends.
Sadness for the loss of it - hopefully it will be covered by the insurance.
Our phone line is down so there is no internet - and so this tale of woe may not upload on the phone.
I love ancient trees and this one will be much missed. Goodnight to you all my blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.