Choose Joy

By Energia

Curved corners

Looks like this is the only cellphone picture I took today. The glass is because this area is closed for cultural preservation but they want people to be able to look in. The point of the picture is to show the curved corner stones. This was for a regular person’s house. I say this because the entrance is normal sized, not huge to allow people carried by servants to be able to get in. The road has a drainage ditch in the middle.

Yesterday we went on an astronomy tour. I had so been looking forward to learning how the Incans viewed the skies. I wish I hadn’t. The tour included dinner. We got food poisoning. We paid dearly last night and have had a rough day today.

We met the guys on our trip. Awesome people. Not younger than us. Not into going as fast as they can. Funny. They met on a trip to Patagonia in February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.