dreaming

By dreaming

The great outdoors

I had my final appointment with the hand therapist today, to make the last changes to my rigid nighttime brace and add some velcro to the neoprene one I wear during the day, so that I can make it snug enough to be supportive.  I'm finding the night brace surprisingly comfortable, at least in that in doesn't keep me awake.

Then, as it was a beautiful day, I headed to Carkeek Park and went down to the lower level, where the paved path runs along next to Piper's Creek.  In the days before my hip laid me low, I used to walk almost daily on the rugged path that heads away from the entrance and winds its way up toward the orchard and wider stretches of water.  For now, I'm restricted to the paved walkway..  

It was a wonderful day for walking.  Here you see a spot where the creek runs freely on its way to Puget Sound.  There are hundreds of trees, and I liked the way these three (Extra) make a harmonious image.  When I sat on a bench to rest, I saw that the floor of the clearing was covered in leaves of different colors, marking the changing seasons.  It's great when my energy level and the weather are in tune, so I can get such enjoyment as today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.