Happy Hour

Spent a good part of the day wrestling with electronics, as in: why doesnt my printer work now? is this older storage device compatible with my newer phone? how do I move files from one thing to another? what about this other storage device?  And if I can't print the label, how am I going to return the shoes after I spent a couple of weeks getting the authorization approved?  Two very long phone calls and a chat, and I'm not sure I can cross anything off my list yet. I do have the gnawing sense that I used to get more done years ago. I thought maybe production just went down with age, but maybe it has just a tad to do with pissing off so much time doing imaginary things that never seem to have an actual outcome. 

A well-earned Manhattan on the patio brought hummingbirds and the lovely lovely time of just watching the plants thrive quite nicely without access to a computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.