Bet You Can't See Me!

I definitely wouldn't have seen this very tiny Praying Mantis, except he flew right into my face as I was walking on the path to the lake. I didn't know what hit me, but I looked to see where the grass was moving nearby. Seriously I was not able to see anything until he moved a little. I snapped about 30 photos aiming in the direction where I thought he landed; 28 of them were completely blurry.......thankfully this one turned out pretty good so I could confirm what kind of insect he was. He was so much smaller than any I have seen before. Juvenile? Probably why he flew right into me.  :-))

I took my great grand for a walk after her nap today; she was still yawning so I thought she could use a restful ride in the stroller. She loved seeing the ducks and geese at the lake. I thought it was so cute that she held the end of the dog's leash the whole way......of course the leash was tied on the side of the stroller and she only had the end of it with the loop on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.