madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Day of Rest

Well more restful! Morning spent doing little jobs like cleaning the fishtank, and collecting things to take to Bristol Tuesday. The Exile  disappeared in to her room to do things for her trip to Europe and employment related stuff. She plans to teach English online but long term will probably go back into law.
Come the afternoon she went for a run and I headed for the allotment where she surprised me as I was playing with the hens - nearly jumped out of my skin! We headed home, had dinner, watched Black Earth rising ( so much good Autumn drama on the TV!) and then a bit more packing and tidying ready for an early start tomorrow as the Gunnislake bridge is having work done and will be closed from 9.30 to 4.30 and the diversion is a beast and I dislike the Plymouth to Exeter route!
The Exile is showing more excitement than me about getting Oscar - I don't want to jinx his arrival by getting excited and am facing the ordeal and trauma of the drive and being back in my parents house after  6 years when my mum died. I did do a quick pit stop there on my way to stay in Surrey with The Exile nearly 2 years ago, but that was only to put out rubbish my sister had left in her brand new kitchen! She was looking after my FatCat and my hens Milly and Tilly at my home! Wish me luck!
P.S. I will be back blipping madly to get to Wednesday and the arrival of Oscar and this is my second post today, now off to process the photos from tues and wed for blipping! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.