Plus ça change...

By SooB

Those trees again

Very long busy day. Today was the Atelier de Noel (Christmas Workshop) at school where all the kids from 3-11 trecked along in little groups to produce Christmassy stuff to sell at the Christmas fair. As hoped, I spent most of my day cutting out shapes - as the older kids didn't need much help and the younger ones and I had certain communication difficulties (in that neither of us could understand the other's French). But, we muddled through and I learnt some useful new language (mainly the French for glitter - which I saw a lot of today, and will be washing it out of my hair for weeks).

With the Atelier over and done with and the village hall scrubbed of all (well, most) traces of glitter and glue, this was the scene behind me on the way home. I still like those trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.