Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Iconography

I missed the opportunity for a great blip this afternoon so this photo of a similar image will have to do. After a call to see a client in the morning, I drove over to Peterborough to meet up with sister Rachel. Her room is very peaceful, as one would expect for a contemplative. It is a lovely light space in which to sit with her two harps and a piano but today I noticed she had a small art table out and when I enquired she showed me the most beautiful icon that she has been working on. I intended to take a photo but by the end of our discussion I had forgotten my intention. I know it is a wedding present that she is working on so I hope that she still has it when I next visit. It is an amazing piece of work, as good as any icons I have seen, with a beautiful gold leaf halo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.