JoeyG

By JoeyG

Getting Festive!

I am finally making a Smokey Moroccan Chick Pea Stew that I’ve been promising myself all week. It smells completely divine already. The recipe calls for some dates..... as if I wasn’t starting to feel festive already, now that I’ve eaten a couple (as kitchen law states) I feel like I could sit back and watch Elf whilst writing my cards.

I love it when shops start getting their Xmas food in - I know there are various celebrations between now and then, all around the globe, but it doesn’t take much for me to get Xmassy. My blood is mulled wine infused with cinnamon.abd my heart beats to the tune of Jingle Bells.

Today has been a good day. Working from Dad’s is proving to be a genius move....home is becoming home again.

Last night’s creative writing course was excellent; lovely tutor, so passionate and soon to be published himself.

Dreamt about Mum again last night. This is bound to become a regular occurrence as we’re a week away from the 2yr anniversary of her passing. Missing her a lot recently. When I go to Dad’s it’s not half the house it was when she was alive, and yet she’s all over it. Maybe I feel it more because she’s on my mind. It’s tough being without her. I guess I’ll talk more on that in a week’s time.

For now, I must get back to my stew. I reckon the neighbours will start knocking soon, empty bowls in hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.