twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A school drop off followed by a haircut and then home. To pack mostly ahead of C2C tomorrow; an early train beckons.

At lunchtime I donned my rucksack and took it to hers; and from there I went off to buy myself some art work - so thrilled I got this. The artist is moving back to London and these are not the most transportable items; so she was trying to lighten the load. Very reasonable too.

Then a quick dash to Lidl for her; and then I chummed her to the dentist for an emergency appointment - to patch up the patch that got done - before the summer holiday?

A slow walk back up the hill to hers and a quiet evening in - pasta for dinner in anticipation of 25 miles oe'er moor and dale. Neither of us are in the best of nick - colds but not handy - so it's early to bed tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.