Fruit & Nut

It rained this morning! How dare it when Hubby is on holiday ..... that's just not what we ordered!

It did clear up a little by the afternoon .... so with our macs (just in case) we headed off for a walk.

This time we went to Earlham Park ..... a lovely area for a walk ..... there was woodland ...... expanses of grass & a walk along by the river too ..... a real treat :-)

We saw squirrels, crows, magpies, lots of small birds flitting about .... also a Great Spotted Woodpecker ....... along the river we saw a Grey Wagtail .... but it disappeared before I could get a decent shot .... but at least we managed to see it!

It was till very windy .... so trying to get photos was challenging! I settled for these Holly berries & Horse Chestnuts .... hope you like them :-)

Extras: Earlham Hall ..... & also what I think could be Lawson Cypress male & female cones ..... if I'm wrong please let me know!



Thanks to all of you for visiting my journal ........ sorry not to be keeping up with you at the moment...... please bear with me ..... I will catch up soon &  hopefully normal service will be resumed before long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.