An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blipmeet...

Today’s activities were geared towards the arrival of our oversees blip visitor who was due to arrive at Gleneagles Station from Edinburgh at 5.39pm.

Had we bothered to check the Scotrail app before we left the house we would have known the train was delayed but of course we didn’t, and only realised when we got to the station and heard the announcement. Not to worry, it gave us the chance to drive down beside Gleneagles PGA Centenary Course and let me capture the Starter’s box as my blip for today.

Back to the station and Patricia arrived at last. With her strapped up right foot from
her tumble at Falkland Palace the other day, we make a right pair!

We had a quick detour into Gleneagles on the way back but are having lunch there tomorrow so will go back early so Patricia can have a proper explore.

Back home and Patricia met Lola at last. Just as well P likes dogs as Lola was her usual welcoming self!

Lots of chat during dinner prep, over dinner and after dinner (Trump may have been mentioned :-) We laughed at how non blippers don’t really get how friendships can build on here to the extent a person would fly across the Atlantic to stay with people they’d never met before, but to us blippers, that’s no big deal. And I’m so glad about that.

After dinner I revealed a surprise I had for Patricia. A while ago she’d kindly shared with me her mum’s chocolate wonder cake recipe so I made one. It was only when I came to cut it that I suddenly realised this may have been a very foolish thing to do. I mean how do I compete with her childhood memories of the cake her mum used to bake??!!

Thankfully I think she liked it as she had two slices. In fact we all did. Phew! My gamble paid off!

Looking forward to spending more time with Patricia tomorrow and making new memories for us to share :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.