Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Double Trouble

It was a grey afternoon with spitting rain but I really felt like getting out for a good long walk with my camera.  There is a little bridge that I walk over and always glance down at the many ducks to see if there are any surprises in among them, and here was my surprise!  A very healthy looking Great Blue Heron. I wish the sun was shining just a little bit...but he still looked grand.

Double trouble came when there was an explosion over my head ...another heron that was perched on a branch over my head! (Don't I always say to always look up???)  I did get a shot as they both took flight but this shot is my favourite. I always like this "grandfather" look when they are all puffed up  : ))

Thank you for all the kindness showered my way....have a super Friday!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.