RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Bye, Bye, Cherry Pie!

A sad day, and a good day. I sold our little 14' Lund fishing boat today. I've had her for over 7 years, 3 of which it stayed unused because of the drought in California and issues with New Zealand Mussels (they come over here for vacation - reproduce like rabbits, and clog up dams and water pipes). I'm not saying anything derogative about the beautiful land down under, but I guess they hitch hike a ride on ships coming from that part of the Pacific and show up all over here. Most waterways in California require inspections before launching your boat, a bit expensive each time you want to go fishing. I'm back fly fishing in streams and rivers. A much more intimate relationship with the fish.

I'll miss her, (Julie named her Cherry Pie), but the saying goes: "You have two best days with a boat. The day you buy it, and the day you sell it." I'm still not sure.  Part of our downsizing.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.