Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Goody goody yum yum

Last night of First Nights tonight. I was slightly taken aback when I introduced myself to one woman and she said 'Oh, I was expecting someone younger'. Actually, I was completely gobsmacked and didn't know how to respond so I just said 'oh'. I tried not to over-analyse so I'll leave it that either she thinks I've a very youthful 'phone voice or that I should have progressed further in my career by now.

As well as the First Nighters, my old school pal Jules was there with her soon to be 11 year old daughter who is discovering her political voice. This was the second time in 2 weeks we'd met up and in a few weeks we'll be at the Citz again. As Jules pointed out this is the most often we've seen each other in years. Ah, theatre, bringing people together.

After the show I headed home, wrapped myself in a blanket and had a scone and cup of tea.

Maybe that woman had a point after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.