Big 2-0

Sons 1 and 2 have officially left their teens today! How did that happen? I usually post a birthday portrait of them with the dogs but this year is the first time I won't be seeing either of them on their birthday as Son1 is in Cornwall and Son2 is back at uni. I should have thought to do the picture when we took them out for their birthday meal last week but I didn't so I'm going to do a composite one, for which I took Son2's half on Wednesday when he left; I'll do Son1's on Sunday. 

Meanwhile, pictured is one from their Mitchell Brothers phase. I actually remember taking this back in late 1998/early 1999. I had them sat on the sofa by the front window of our cottage in Kent and tried to get them both to look at the camera, much as I try and largely fail now with the dogs.

So this evening I'll be celebrating their birthday in London with my friend Sarah where we're staying prior to doing a sponsored walk tomorrow*, while Mr DA and the dogs toast them at home.

Happy Birthday my lovely boys! xxxx



https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/sarah-banbury2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.