The windy garden

Luckily the wind has eased and it has rained slightly less and the sun did show it’s face first thing. So I only took two photos today so here’s a little bit of my garden needing a little bit of TLC after the storms and the Summer.
David was on a course at the Uni all day and Mike was still away and flying back in the evening so I had all day to myself , sort off.I had to wait for a delivery, the dish washer has given up on us now too , so could not settle until it had been delivered. Two lads delivered it, one very tall and one very small and both with extremely broad Glasgow accents that I’m afraid could barely understand . Think I understand the gist of what they said in the end. Think they were off to Beauly next then Inverness and wanted to know if the ‘big, high ‘ bridge was the Dornoch bridge as that was closed to high sided vehicles !
Off to a Guiding District Meeting in the evening which did not end till 10 pm so 10.30 by the time I got home.
Mike was not back as the car would not start , a common problem with cars that park in the long stay carpark at the airport. He got back just after 11 .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.