A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Permission slip

I'm really not available to help at all. Especially as the trip is the day before the school fair and is (was) my one time set aside for doing the baking I have promised to the cakes and edible gifts stall. But, so far things have worked out (or not worked out) that I haven't been able to go on many school trips with Anna who is so desperate for me to she looked like she might crumble in a heap if I didn't say yes. And on the plus side, this is a trip to the Fire Station.

Right now I am only available for sleeping duties as it is nearly 10pm and I am just finishing work. I can't work out whether my back is stiff from sitting at a desk nearly all day or the aftermath of yesterday's pilates exertions. Which have had me walking a little oddly today and doubling up every time I laugh.

Anyway, the marvellous news is that I have cracked the piece of work that has been plaguing me so it was well worth the long day.

And I might get to climb on a fire engine.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.