Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Went out for the sunset tonight, its been ages since there's been any colour in the sky.  When I turned around to leave I saw the moon and heard some geese and hoped that I might be able to get them in the shot tool.  Who knows if I'll ever get a shot like this again, so just had to blip it.  The geese have been flying over the Solway for the last few days.  I don't recall seeing them arriving so soon, its usually October.  If anyone wants to see the sunset its here

Another drenching this morning whilst looking for fungi in some woods I'm not very familiar with.  The rain just went on and on and on.  Misty's friend wasn't impressed at all especially when we got lost!   Loads of fungi around and lots of green ones, too.  Don't think I've ever seen green fungi before.  Must go back in the next few days when its not raining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.