Grrrrrr....

I ‘liquified’ the pile of leaves I stepped into as I got out of the car on arriving home.

I was hoping to blip my new carpet... but, alas, no! The fitters came last Friday to cut the carpet to size and, as we are having a runner, they took it away to have the edges ‘whipped’. They have pencilled the stairs where it should go and I have concerns about the first 3-4 Steps that bend round as the markings just don’t quite look right. I popped into the shop on Monday for reassurance and they said it should be ok. ‘They will bring it into the shop tomorrow (Tuesday) and I will check it’ he said. Mr C took the day off (well worked from home) ready for the fitting ~ they rang him at 11o’clock to say it still hadn’t been whipped so it won’t be fitted today...He told them to stick it in a more polite way. The manager will call him tomorrow. To ring us on the day is totally unacceptable, if they rang us yesterday we would still be peeed off but at least Mr C could have gone to work. See what happens tomorrow.

It’s been mighty windy here tonight as Bronagh blows in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.