Let's Put All.....

..... the animals on the train.

I love seeing these two getting so much enjoyment from the old toys.

The girls were only here for a short while, but they managed to pack a lot of playing into that time.

Peter came to cut our grass, then they all stayed for dinner, when Alexandra joined us.

In the meantime, we danced, put together jigsaws,  rode on the rocking horse and Mia walked up the stairs, twice.

In just a couple of days, she's got more confident, even standing up more.

We think Mia is allergic to strawberries, which is a shame as she loves them.  But a couple of times she's come up in this awful rash, and it's the only thing we can connect it to.  I know I had a cousin allergic to them.

Tonight Isabella surprised me by telling me which tap was hot and which cold in the bath.  So to make sure she really knew I asked her to tell me which they were in the shower, as they are a different way round.

And she knew them!!

Today, she said to Mia.

'It's getting to the point, when we'll have to stop doing that.'

Mia wisely nodded her head.  She idolizes her big sister and believes everything she says!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.