Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Goodbye

Goodbye
What a small word
For something
So momentous
Something
That marks a turning
A new path
Where you
Go on as though nothing has altered
While I
Am buffeted
And blown
Off the course I had planned
The life
I thought
Was our life
To share
A path
To a future
Our future

Goodbye
Finality exhudes
From each laboured syllable
That wraps
Itself
Sinuously
Around your footsteps
Leading you
Hurrying you
Away from my side
Away to somewhere
Anywhere
I don't know where
To a somewhere
Where I am not
Where I
Am
A memory
A "once-a-part"
Of you
Now
No longer

Goodbye
Will you miss me?
Think of me?
Regret parting?
From me?
Will you visit those places
We visited
Remember
Wonder how I fare
Wonder
Am I happy
Without you
Wonder
How it would have been
Had you not
Deserted me
Abandoned me
Cast me off like an old shoe
Left me
Stopped caring about me
Stop wanting me
To be by your side
As I had been
Always
Before
You said

Goodbye

Terry Rhiannyr
November 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.