si_b

By si_b

Godstow Abbey, Oxford

These are the ruins of the nunnery, which was recently featured by Hollywood as part of the film "Mama Mia ! Here we go again ..."

Took three cameras and a few lenses for a bit - I'd been meaning to get to these ruins for a while ( parking is non-existent by the way ) - so given a chance of over an hour between other things I was doing, I thought that I'd really give it a going over !

The set comprised the IR converted X-T20, my trusty X-T2 and, for its first outing (with me !) my father's Nikon F3 with a roll of JCH Street Pan 400 B&W film - I only shot about 1/2 a roll, so the results will have to wait a little longer !

On the lens front, my current favourite Helios 40 85mm, a Micro-Nikkor 55mm ( I just seem to carry it with me everywhere :-P ) a Nikkor-Zoom 35 - 70mm ( which stayed on the F3 ) and a Zenitar 16mm fish eye.

If you have time, all of these look better large on black :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.