Happy Daze

By Dazed

Be careful what you wish for

Recently I was admiring some of Big Hill's snowy blips and bemoaning the lack of snow in Edinburgh - and look what happened. Not quite in the same league I grant you but still, it's snow.

I got some great pictures last night when it had settled and was really coming down but all before midnight so no use for today. I got back from work and nipped along to the park to try and find where some proper snow was left and not just mush. Unfortunately the light was rubbish and I find play parks very creepy after dark...didn't fancy wandering too far in so this is it. I wonder if that's a giant snowball or an incomplete snowman?

Mr D is back at wood carving class tonight so I've caught up with some chores and now I think I'll sit and read in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.