Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

The tip of my pinkie

clouds gathered - travelled
but no rain came down on earth
during the daytime

Major happening of the day: the washing-machine repairman came at last! We waited for more than a month for his visit after his colleague diagnosed the problem and gave us a quote on the part and replacement. The problem was that an electronic part had failed (haha! what else but electronics could have failed on one of those modern machines?) and needed replacing. Needless to say I was quite amazed (and a bit angry) when, from the shoebox-sized package he had brought with him, he produced a chip no bigger than the tip of my pinkie! Couldn't they (not the repairman, the maker's firm) think of more efficient packaging? I understand that the piece needed cushioning, but the box was a thousand times the size of the chip!

Anyway, he changed it, tested the machine, and now it's going strong again.

What an exciting day, eh? ;-)

Today (Saturday) we're off to J's sister's wedding. I wonder what I'll blip... :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.