This is just to remind you...

... that I come from sunny Guernsey!

But somehow the rain has taken over. It might be an exaggeration to say I enjoyed this morning’s walk but not one to let the rain put me off I still went along. The guide was a tad elderly and was dithering about whether we should go or not. Two women in particular weren’t keen but decided to come anyway; which made it all a bit difficult. The walk was entitled snickets of the Cobo area (not a word Guernsey people would naturally use but the guide’s mother in law was from Yorkshire) but one of the woman who was undecided said she couldn’t walk up or down hills, or up or down steps or through uneven lanes or mud! Not sure why she was booked on this walk. At one point the guide asked me to take the group through one of the snickets and tell them all I knew about the Ozanne Tower while he led the two ladies around the road. I did indeed do that but unfortunately all I knew about the Ozanne Tower was nothing at all. I didn’t even know it was there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.