City of Women

I went to Leadenhall Market to catch one of the City of Women performances.
"Be transported into the worlds of fishwives, healers, thieves, and activists as this immersive soundscape explores women's freedom of thought and religion, as well as their right to vote. The piece is set to the words of women through history to the present day, including Emmeline Pankhurst defending herself at the Old Bailey and notorious pickpocket Moll Cutpurse on getting into fights and wearing men's clothes."

As interesting as it was I was more impressed with its surroundings.
I headed to the Angel afterwards to visit the End Of Summer Festival in Camden Passage. Sadly for the traders, it was teeming down so I didn't last long. Hopefully, the rain will ease at some point.

Home now, listening to United struggle versus Wolves. Good to see Sir Alex Ferguson has made it to the match today. 
There's a bass-heavy music festival in the park so I'm staying indoors for the rest of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.