Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

You don’t say...

It may have turned into a lovely day but it was pretty dull first thing when I took the boys out. I was banned from beating again so hit the hills anyway (in a different direction). Astonishing insight sprayed onto the wood I thought.

This afternoon, needs must (I had no trousers that fitted me anymore), so I headed over to McArthur Glen in Livingston - been years since I was last there - what a place! I needed boots and trousers, I got 2x boots and 2x trousers (and a load of chocolate from the Lindt store) and then beat a hasty retreat back to our hills.

S returned home from his German trip, good to have him back. Plus he cooked steak for dinner and is taking the boys out tonight - yay! Tomorrow I should get my lie in - can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.