andypowe11

By andypowe11

Underneath the arches

...well, more like underneath the steel and concrete spans actually.

This is the underside of Windsor Bridge, one of the bridges that spans the River Avon on the Bristol side of Bath between the Upper and Lower Bristol Roads.

The Avon is a significantly wasted resource in Bath - I don't know why but on the Bristol side in particular most of the river is just a mess. Shame :-(

Dunno if it is just me... but this blip seems to cause a slight optical illusion? The river is perfectly flat (trust me, I've checked) yet it looks to be sloping left to right. Something to do with the unevenness of the bridge I guess?

Camera replacement saga update: looks like I'm going to have difficulty replacing my Nikon D40 with the same model since the shops that the insurance company have told me to work with no longer stock it. Clearly I could ask the insurance company to be more flexible but I'm not too worried because, on the face of it, the Sony A200 looks to be a better spec'ed camera. Fortunately, a colleague at work owns one and is going to bring it in to let me have a play. Better make sure I don't drop it! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.