Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pink

We went to Scotsdales Garden Centre first thing as one of the pots outside the front door broke when it was moved. There were very old and made of plastic, which does disintegrate over time. First we had breakfast and I have to say that their breakfasts are not as good as they used to be. Then we purchased two new earthenware pots, some compost and some polyanthus plants. I also purchased a few bulbs to replace the ones in the pots, which have been there a while; the old ones will go into one of our borders. We also purchased a large bag of mixed daffodil bulbs for naturalising around the trees. As we were driving home it started to rain.
 
Despite the rain I decided to weed the two brick flowerbeds, which had been neglected and due to the very hot and dry weather were lacking plants. Then I planted the polyanthus plants. I have left the new pots for another day as by the time that I had completed the weeding and planted some plants it was raining quite heavily.

Today’s picture is of one of the new plants, a pink polyanthus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.