Imminent Murder

The Eldest was off school again today, but was looking a bit perkier, so likely to be back at school tomorrow. She spent the day with my parents again.

I worked this morning, and we had a morning tea to farewell the Manager there, she's off to Wellington to brighter things. Her husband has been commuting there for the past year, and they finally decided to relocate. Makes a lot of sense.

I finished work at midday, and went to my "thing". It was OK, I think. I picked up the Eldest from my parents after that, and then went to my friend's place, as she'd taken the Youngest home from school. We had afternoon tea there and the kids had a play with her kids.

This is a horrible paper wasp in its nest. If you look closely, maybe in large, you can see its eggs in the little segments. I hate these bloody things, they have decimated the monarch caterpillar population, so I got my own back by destroying this straight after taking this photo. The other day I got 13 of the damned nests on the fence, complete with the wasp, just like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.