Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Doorway

I had a couple of hours to kill this morning before heading to the airport so thought I'd better do some present shopping!  

Found the stationery shop recommended by Herb Lester (travel guide company), which was fantastic - I do love a good stationery shop!  Spent far too much there, then went along to the Delft shop the other side of the Rembrandtsplein.  My best friend and I have a tradition that we buy each other a Christmas decoration wherever we go (where possible), so wanted to buy something for her, and for me, of course.

Walked back to my hotel along the Amstel.  They are doing roadworks all the way along, but you can still walk along it.  I think I may have spent more time going to museums than I should have, and should have wandered around a bit more.  This fabulous doorway can be found along the Amstel - no idea what it says but I think it's great! 

Back in the UK now, after a rather bumpy take off and landing, and the weather forecast is not looking great - what happened to summer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.