Swanning About

I've done a bit of that, in town today! Bri has been birding again so we haven't been over to Jeri's but that's his lot for a couple of weeks at least!

I had a wander to the Brayford after a good mooch in shops. All mooching in shops does is remind me that my wages are now less due to my boss cutting staff hours, even though the hourly rate is more, and that prices in said shops have increased dramatically more than my hourly rate, which means that mooching is now all I can afford to do!

At least I can still afford to take photos! This swan is running along on the water. I thought it would take to the sky, but it just sat back down for another swim.

In other news I finally bit the bullet and got on with the daunting task of setting up my internet banking today. It was much easier than I expected, but anything less than writing an experts' guide to String Theory would have been! Remembering the password, and whereabouts I included the capital letter, Roman numeral and Arabic characters will be another matter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.