YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Sisters Holding Hands

This is an ornament I bought my sister several years ago.  The sisters link hands.  If we've had an argument (and I think most sisters do although ours aren't serious and we never really fall out) my sister threatens to separate them.  

A huge couple of weeks for my sister as it is her golden wedding on Friday and a week later a big birthday.  It's really is a special time as some of you may remember my sister was seriously ill earlier this year with sepsis and needed two major operations.  She has been incredibly brave and just got on with things and is now back to having a very good quality of life.  When she was poorly and for a few months afterwards we never argued but normal service has been resumed now.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.