JoeyG

By JoeyG

Cat Boxed

Why spend any money on comfy cat beds and cat rooms? All they want is a pile of fresh laundry and a cardboard box.

Today has been a good day. Finished up my work hours and took my Dad out to dinner. We talked a lot about Mum, loss, the future. Was good considering we, historically (ie before Ma died) didn’t have much conversation. Looking back I guess the family revolved around the Matriarch; my relationship with Ma overshadowed one with Dad. It wasn’t intentional, or personal, it just was what it was. These days Dad and I are an outlet for each other and we’re having opportunities to get closer which I am grateful for.

Early to bed as I’m starting work at 4am tomorrow, to be followed by a return to the gym after a 3wk absence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.