Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Twechar

Back from my cruise on the River Seine, today's waterway of choice was the familiar Forth and Clyde Canal.

After church in the morning, I drove over to Kirkintilloch from where I continued my coast-to-coast walk along the Canal, intending to go as far as Twechar, about 3 1/2 miles to the east. As it happened, though, I took a little longer than anticipated (something to do with stopping to take photos at frequent intervals!) and missed the bus I had planned to get back to the car park.

So I just continued my walk until I reached Auchinstarry about 1 1/2 miles further on. From there it was a short walk into Kilsyth, where I had time to do some post-holiday grocery shopping and have a coffee before catching the bus to Kirkintilloch and pick up my car.

It was a beautiful autumn afternoon, although about 10° colder than I had been used to over the past week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.