Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Yes, Again...

I fixate on things.  Have you noticed?  I figure that the salmon only jump for a short time....and if I went in the morning, there would be better lighting. Soooooo....here is another salmon for you.

I wish we could load videos on here.  I know we can do links but I am pretty sure all the folks on FB are going to get tired of my salmon posts  ; ))  When I arrived there were between 20 - 30 salmon stacked, waiting to make the big jump.  Two hours later, I took a video that showed how there was somewhere closer to 100!  It was incredible to see.  However, close counters means that there were also some aggression.  Whether this one got injured from another fish or from the many rocks it  had to jump to make its way up the creek, I will never know. Determined it was, though, and it did eventually make it (easy to spot it!).  I also spotted many with fishing hooks and lures still in them (did I mention that yesterday?  Well there were more today.)

After 3 hrs of sitting on various rocks for different perspectives, I went for a walk down the trail and had this little girl chase after me.  When her mother called her, I stopped and saw her following me.  Lo and behold, it was the 14 mth old girl of a woman I used to teach with.  I ended up doing a little family photoshoot for fun with the five of them. 

Now the weekend is almost over...a very satisfying one.  Autumn is definitely in the air which makes me excited for all the colour to come  : ))

Have a great week ahead!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.