Koi

I had a break from cooking as we made a last minute decision to go out to the Vietnamese for lunch. It was raining so we couldn’t sit in the beautiful gardens but i still visited the pond filled with Koi. Not much else was done. Hubby never works on a Sunday. Although i did decide at 8pm to make some muffins for Hubby. I haven’t made them for ages as i was going to try a sugar substitute and hadnt got around to it. I found a healthy recipe that he could have for breakfast but didn’t have all the ingredient. I substituted a banana for the apple puree, and picked the sultanas out of the muesli as i didn’t have any rolled oats. There wasnt enough of that either so i threw in a wheatbix. I added extra flour and some whole wheat spelt although i cant remember waht that was replacing. So i ended up with something that looked fabulous but was nothing like the original recipe. I quite liked the texture but noticed if wasn’t sweet at all. Thought i had added too little Stevia then realised i had forgotten it completely. Oh, well i started making some icing to sweeten them up but I ran out of icing sugat and it was too runny. Never mind , the thin glaze was a compromise for not using sugar and i was surprised that the muffins turned out to be edible at all after that rather disorganised cooking session. I will have to wait till tomorrow afternoon to find out if Hubby thought so, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.