Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Everlasting celery.......

......well apparently.....I tried growing it in the garden last year and failed dismally, the seedlings vanished without a trace within a week, I'm not sure whether they were eaten by beasties or just died while I wasn't looking. This is 'stump experiment #2' after 3 days (an earlier stump experiment worked too and now has 3 inch shoots but it took longer to sprout because I put it straight into compost, an early water bath definitely seems to be the way to go) Given that it's sitting on a not-sunny windowsill and it's nearly winter I'm rather impressed.......even if I might not be dining on the crop for quite some time. Oh I DO like something for nothing!!

You've probably guessed it's another murky day at the coast.....cabin fever is starting to kick in.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.