Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1430. Blurring the background...

Had an awful day yesterday for lots of reasons but this morning the sun is shining and we are picking up the wee monster from nursery and taking him out to lunch along with his Mom...his request went along the lines of...”you can pick me up from nursery and then take me out to lunch to the Glover Arms”....when asked what he might have to eat...he replied...”just my usual”....

So on to my photo for today...as some of you may know I am doing th AYWMC course online and I’ve learned so much this year..we are on week 40 which is hyper focal distance which I may never use again but I now know how to calculate it and if needed to set my camera up to use it....but today I responded to a query on the LUMIX Users page for the course from someone who has just started the course as she was having difficulty blurring the background in her shots for her homework...so popped into the lounge grabbed my camera and a mini tripod..set it to manual...checked the f stop...2.8....checked the exposure setting...set it to manual focus and hey presto a simple shot...with the background blurred! Now it’s not an amazing shot but 9 months ago I wouldn’t have had a clue how to do this...let alone use my camera on manual....so I’m happy with this example and also that I have been able to help someone else out on the start of their journey on this course.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.