Mist and cleared trees

I was meant to be on Mull today for a series of meetings and a surgery but one of the ferries broke down at the weekend and Cal Mac could not offer me a replacement booking until 5.00pm tonight.  

The only possible alternative , via  Appin, the Corran Ferry and Lochaline would have meant a 18 hour day , mostly spent in travelling , and with no prospect of being able to make either the outward journey  in time to make appointments or the return journey before the ferries went off, given that the two additional boats  on the route cannot be booked.  So I did as many of the appointments as I could from my office  by phone and Skype.

Driving into Dunoon this morning  to do so the mist was swirling around the trees and this landscape - increasingly common - of tree clearing made some of the views look a bit sinister.   Or was that as a result of my mood...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.