Monday

A beautiful day!

After a trip to 3 charity shops (share it out!)  to drop of handbags, shoes, jewellery and books and then a trip to the recycling centre, we went to Swindon.

The drive is beautiful passing Rolling hills, white chalk horses, Avebury, Silbury Hill and Cherill monument but Swindon is dire.

I was hopeful of buying two very large lampshades for side tables in our lounge. I wanted a splash of colour; rich purple or damson or gold but no such luck! I have resigned myself to recover the existing lampshades. So I shall see how that works out.

In other news, my poor sister in law was bitten on the inner thigh, just below her groin, by a rottweiler whilst out with her two springers yesterday. The dog was on a lead and she was shocked and embarassed and did not realise the damage until after the dog and owner had walked away.

The result was a trip to hospital and stitches. She feels very sad for herself and wonders what next is in store. Poor girl.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.