Stunning and cold

Today with full winter kit, I headed out to Kettlewell.  But, with tired legs, I wondered who made the magic 50 miles anyway?  

Me!

And I could unmake it.  

So, I willed myself on past Burnsall and looped back at Grassington for a toastie and a coffee in Hebden before cycling home.  It seemed to take 36 miles for me to feel like I had some beans but that just meant I stopped for lots of photos on the way (and on the way back!)  The clarity was stunning so I made the most of ambling along and admiring the views.

Little Dog had a walk on Ilkley Moor which we timed to perfection to hit the only showers of the day.  We veered out to Rocky Valley in the hope we'd be on the edge of them, enjoying rainbows and just a few heavy spots of rain ...on the inside edge of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.