Footpaths in the sand

That was my title for the walk I led today for my walking group. Unfortunately, I didn’t take a photo of the beach at Exmouth which was bathed in glorious sunshine today. We all had a bit of bother getting to the start of the walk because the bus company failed to put notices on all the bus stops to let us know that the bus was taking a completely different route between 9am and 5 pm due to essential tree works closing part of the road. I had to ask my husband to drop me off. So we started the walk a bit later than planned. This is the view we had later after lunch. After all the rain over the weekend, I was so pleased the day had turned out well. I had to time the walk to coincide with a low tide. The extra is a little egret we spotted on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.