Bright light.....

A busy one again today. A lorry in next door first thing to collect the 450 odd hill lambs that were going to the sale at Stirling.
Then a different lorry in here to collect my Blonde bull that got injured back in May. He’s now walking well enough to go onto a lorry . Must be going soft in my old age as was sorry to see him go.
Then dried a couple of loads of barley while Kev went down the road to turn 52 acres of wet straw to help it dry out.
I went down to bale it late afternoon. Not a huge amount of bales but everything counts this year.
The only excitement was when my tractor died on me going down the road then again in the field. Think it is a bad connection somewhere with the 125 amp fuses. Will need to have a better look in daylight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.