conventgirl

By conventgirl

Mr G Tar

I know this breaks all the rules as I didn't actually take this photo but I'm hoping you'll forgive me this once.
Conventboy2 left for the university of Poznan this morning and this is the picture he promised to send me. The left hand side is the guitar taking his rightful place and the right side is it being belted in with the extension belt they had to give him. Apparently he didn't have any problems from staff (as he had all the necessary paperwork) but his fellow passengers gave him some very funny looks.
For the back story see
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2481959902495375848

He seems to have settled in OK. He didn't take any cooking/eating utensils as there is a limit to what you can get in a suitcase but some nice guys from another flat have cooked a meal for him. Tomorrow its off to IKEA to buy some supplies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.