dreaming

By dreaming

Aging

The cleaner came again today, so I was able to thank her for the lovely hydrangea she left for me a couple of weeks ago.  They have now dried and look really lovely - and I'll be able to keep them for a long time, now that they've aged.

Xrays taken at my doctor's office Friday indicate that the pain in my hip and leg is actually coming from my back, where I have extensive facet arthropy.  Practically, it means that my decision to continue sleeping in my old recliner has to be undone, as this poses a risk to my spine and has probably contributed to it's getting worse.  The next step is a visit to the UW Pain Clinic.

So today I went to look at adjustable beds again, and had a kind salesman who helped me find what I need.  I'll be taking EW back with me tomorrow, as I don't like to make yet another expensive purchase with her support.  Fortunately, if I buy this set, I can pay it off over two years with no interest, for just $58/month.  That's a relief, as I was really worried about having to take yet another large sum out of my bank account.

My Extra is a shot of Minkelina, caught looking up at me while lying on her pillows by the computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.