Worlds that dont belong

By Jonny

polarized

I shot this w/ the 72mm polarizing filter I got on Saturday. The color saturation is amazing for the sky, but I didn't feel up to leaving the house, so a shot out my back window is what I had to work with...

I decreased the saturation all the way in raw to make the trees appear as if they were in b&w, yet the sky still has some color. I can't wait to get back out once I'm feeling better and shoot some more w/ this filter :) The ocean is going to allow for some great shots.

I finally ordered a Genesis 200 lighting kit today, and should have that by Wednesday. It's been frustrating not having enough lighting around when I need it indoors...unfortunately the set of 500w lights were out of stock, so I went w/ a 200w/s strobe for starters. I almost went with the pair, but didn't want to drop $400...for another time perhaps. It's going to help so much w/ the upcoming portraits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.